top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllison Wolfe

Book Blogger Newbie Tag

Hello, I am Allison a book lover, reviewer, and aspiring book blogger! I thought for my first post that I would do a tag.


1. Why did you start this blog?


I wanted a place where I can talk about books. I used to make Booktube videos about seven years ago and I was thinking about doing it again, but I honestly think I would like blogging better.


2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to this blog?


I want to make fun lists while talking about popular and unpopular books. I also will be adding in some other interests I have like kpop, keto, and cats.


3. What are you most excited for about this new blog?


I am excited to get my opinions out there and do some reviews. The only place I put reviews is on Goodreads and not many people see them there.


4. Why do you love reading?


I just love consuming stories. Each genre of books gives me something different. Fantasy books give me amazing adventures I could never experience myself. Mystery/Thriller books are fun because it gets my brain thinking about the possibilities and I love the shock of not finding it out. Contemporary books help me to find people I relate to and watch them find amazing friends and romantic interests. Also, I think reading gives me so many perspectives on life that I wouldn't have otherwise. Basically, I am saying that I think reading makes me a better version of myself.


5. What book or series got you into reading?


Stephen King. I actually disliked reading until I was about 12 years old. However, I always loved horror movies from a very young age. When I was around 11, I found Stephen King movies and decided to pick up one of his books. The book is called Lisey's Story. I have not heard many people who have read that one but I loved it! I have now read almost 30 of his books.

A second thing would be my first anime Naruto got me into reading manga series.


6. What question would you ask your favorite Booktuber/blogger?


Where do they find inspiration for content on a regular basis? I aspire to be so creative!


7. What challenges do you think starting a book blog will be the hardest to overcome?


Making well thought out reviews for the books I read with amazing grammar. I am not the best at grammar, but I am trying my best and hope to grow. Secondly, finding an audience that would want to hear my opinions.


8. When did you start reading?


I started reading when I was 12 years old. Once I found the first Stephen King book, I didn't stop. I did have a patch around the age of 20 where I didn't read much at all, but I am reading a lot now.


9. Where do you read?


I read just about anywhere I can. Around 80% of all the books I have read this year have been audio books. I think this is how I have read more this year than any other. With audio books, I can read while doing the dishes along with car rides.


10. What kind of books do you like to read?


Right now, I am reading mostly fantasy and mystery/thrillers. I love reading most genres. I am not big on hard sci-fi or romance.


Of course, I am always looking for recommendations!


Please look forward to my next post!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page