top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllison Wolfe

My Most Read Authors

Hello readers! Today I am bringing you my top 12 most read authors! I was going to do 10, but I have a couple of authors with the same numbers, so I am now at twelve. I had this idea when I was writing my last post, on the question about my favorite authors. I have read A LOT of books from my absolute favorite authors. If you would like to, I hope you will take the time to subscribe down below, if you like this post or any of my other posts, and you will be notified via email every time I post. Please make sure to comment down below and let me know who are your most read authors!


Tite Kubo (37 books)

Tite Kubo is the author of the manga series called Bleach. This is probably one of my favorite animes/mangas of all time and is the one I have read the most of. It follows a character called Ichigo Kurosaki who becomes a Shinigami, or soul reaper, which is a guardian of souls. They protect souls from being eaten from soul eaters called Hollows. I used to get 4 books from my school library every day, until I ran out. They had a few other mangas, but I didn't like any of them. I can also say the Netlfix adaptation for Bleach is really good.


Stephen Kings (28 books)

King is the author who got me into reading. From a young age, I loved horror movies, and I didn't like to read. I remember needing to fulfill my AR points in first grade, and trying to find the smallest books I could. I didn't just dislike reading, I HATED it. I discovered King's adaptation of Misery when I was twelve and later found out he was an author. I begged my mom to buy me his newest book, at that time, Lisey's Story, and I never looked back. That copy is so loved and battered now, but I would never get rid of it.


P.C. Cast (21 books)

The first series I ever found myself attached to was PC and Kristen Cast's House of Night series. It has twelve books. I don't think a lot of things about it has aged well. However, I have since read most of her Parthalon series, which is a new adult fantasy romance, and her fantasy series called Tales of a New World. I love her books and would read anything she writes in the future or past.


Lemony Snicket/Daniel Handler (21 books)

As a middle grade lover, one of my favorite middle grade series is The Series of Unfortunate Events. I have since read his, kind of, prequel series to it called All the Wrong Questions. It is centered around Lemony as a child. I think the book series left a lot more questions than it answered. However, I have tried to read books that he writes under Daniel Handler, and they are not my favorite books. I DNF'd his book Adverbs. In the future, I have no plans to read any more of his book, unless he publishes a new one that interests me.


Masashi Kishimoto (15 books)

Kishimoto's Naruto is probably one of the most popular animes of all time. It was the first one I ever watched. I own 15 of the books, and haven't bought any in a long time. I used to have posters from Naruto all over my wall as a teenager. When the Scholastic fair came to my school, I would buy anything they had that was Naruto. I think this is one that anyone could love. There are an infinite amount of characters that anyone could find a favorite one.


Jeff Kinney (14 books)

Jeff Kinney is the author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. I started reading this series a long time ago, and have currently read thirteen of the books. It is ongoing and the fifteenth one has just been published. I feel like I catch up, and then there are two more in the series. He has since started a new series about the MC's best friend Rowley. I have only read the first book, but I plan to get to the second one this month, at some point.


Darren Shan (14 books)

Shan and I have a complicated relationship. I read his entire twelve book series Cirque Du Freak in my Junior year of high school. I think this series sparked my love for middle grade books. I would love to buy and reread all the books in the series, as I originally got them from my school library. After reading that series, I have tried two of his other series, and I hated both of them. I am not sure why I don't like any of his other books, but I wish I did.


Jeaniene Frost (13 books)

This is an erotica author I discovered by accident. Frost is the author of an erotica series called Night Huntress. Back in 2012, when I was eighteen, a lot of people were reading her book called Once Burned. It is the first book in a series about a girl with clairvoyance who meets a vampire named Vlad (the impaler). I didn't even look into what the book was about, and I picked it up. Since reading the book, I found out it was a spin off of her series Night Huntress, and I read the whole thing, along with the other spin off series. Night Huntress follows a half-vampire woman who kills vampires. I have not before nor since read another series like this, and I don't know if I will.


Tsugumi Ohba (12 books)

Tsugumi Ohba is the author of Death Note. It is a twelve book mange series about a guy named Light who finds a book where he can write a persons name in, and they will die. Not only can he write the name, but he can write a really specific way they die. I think this is an amazing manga series for those who are hesitant to start a long one like Bleach or Naruto. The adaptations are really good, too. I mean the Japanese adaptations, not that whitewashed trash Netflix conjured up.


Suzanne Collins (8 books)

This one is kind of odd. I have read the entire Hunger Games series and her middle grade series called Gregor the Overlander. I like both series, but they are not favorites for me. I did buy Songbirds and Snakes, but I am just not interested in reading it.


Jeff Lindsay (8 books)

Lindsay is the author of the book series called Dexter. I LOVED the TV show Dexter. I think the TV series is 100% better than books. The first book and the first season do parallel a lot, but the rest of the series is a lot different from the books. I have since unhauled all these books for someone who will appreciate them better.


Sophie Kinsella (8 books)

Kinsella's Finding Audrey was all over the book community back in 2015. I, along with a lot of others, read this book. I think I read it during a readathon in less than 2 days. Since then, I have bought a few of her books here and there. I recently bought a bunch of her books so I can binge them in 2021.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page