top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllison Wolfe

Ongoing series I am in the Middle Of

Hello everyone and welcome or welcome back! In my last post, I showed all the series I need to finish in which, to my knowledge, all the books have been published. I realized that I forgot a few of them so, there will be another post coming in a month or so of the other finished series I need to finish. :/ Today, I am sharing with you all the series I am in the middle of which are not finished. Luckily, this list is much shorter as I am usually reluctant to start any ongoing series. In 2020, I have started around a dozen different series because I have a problem. However, I will not be counting book series that only have one book out or series I don't think I will continue reading. As in my last post, I plan on showing these to you from most recent to least recent.

Before we begin, I would like to let you know that you can fill out the subscribe form at the bottom of the page to be notified via email when I make a post! Also, please comment down below and let me know which series I should prioritize catching up on!


2020




The first series I have to mention is the Wayward Children series by Seanan Mcguire. I have read the first 4 books in 2020 and I know the 6th and the final book comes out in January 2021. I will most likely get to the 5th book, Come Tumbling Down, closer to that date so I can just finish the series all at once. The books in this series are so short and easy to read one after the other. My personal favorite is Beneath the Sugar Sky.









The next series is An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. This is one that I started because of a readalong. I have been getting into readalongs and book clubs in the second half of this year as I love to see other people’s opinions on what I am reading. I currently have only read the first book and am hoping to read book two this month. The 4th book in the series comes out in December. I don’t know if that is the end or not.





Next, I have ACOTAR. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas was the most intimidating series I have ever started. SJM is so polarizing in the book community. I do agree it has its flaws, but I think it is still enjoyable. I found myself in the three-star range when it came to ACOTAR. Hopefully, I can get to book two this month but my TBR is quite long and I haven’t made a good dent in it quite yet. However, the 4th book comes out in January 2021 and is from the perspective of Nesta. I honestly have no interest in Nesta and I don’t like her character. You never know, I may change my mind by the end of book three.








The next series is called The Cassidy Blake series by Victoria/VE Schwab. The more I think about it, the more I don’t know if I will continue with this one. It was an okay book for me. I liked it as I was reading it, but I don’t feel super compelled to pick it up again. However, I would like to try something else by her that is not middle grade and see how I feel as this was my first book by her in general.






The last series I started in 2020, that I just recently finished the first book in, is the Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson. I am reading this for a Stormlight Archive readalong that spans the rest of this year. The 4th book comes out later in the year. Even though I just finished the first book this month, it is the book for September, which makes me quite behind. It took me almost an entire month to get through that book but it was worth it. This series is planned to have 10 books and the last one came out three years ago. Therefore, it will be a long time before I can check this series off.



2019




The series I have for 2019 is A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin. I planned on reading book two in September and I just didn’t get to it as I did not anticipate Way of Kings taking me so long. However, I don’t have this one very high up on the priority list as I have no idea when the next book will even be out. I absolutely loved this TV show, minus that last season, and I will eventually get to this entire series if Martin ever publishes it.




2014



The next series I have is for 2014 and is a middle grade series called Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by Chris Grabenstein. I have read 2 out of 5 books in this series. I own and have books 3 and 4 planned for Believathon in November. If you don’t know, Believathon is a middle grade readathon, that is hosted every 6 months, which I have never actually participated in before. This series is one for book lovers. Each book takes place in a library, has a game aspect to it and, I think, is inspired by a classic children’s book. I don’t know that for sure but I have noticed some similarities.


2013




The last book series I have is another middle grade series and is a very long one. The Diary of a Wimpy Kids series by Jeff Kinney is one of my favorite series of all time. There are currently 14 books in this series and I have read 11 of them. I have owned the 12th and 13th book for a long while and will (HOPEFULLY) get to them for Believathon in November as well. In 2019, I also started reading the Rowley Jefferson spin-off series that currently has two books. I plan to read book 2 during Believathon as well.

39 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page