top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllison Wolfe

Series I Need to Finish in 2021: Blogmas Day 3

Hello readers and Welcome back to Blogmas! I hope you have been enjoying reading my posts as much as I have enjoyed writing them! Today, I want to name a few series that I absolutely want to finish in 2021. In 2020, I gave myself a break after finishing over ten different series in 2019. In 2021, I would like to smash through some of the series I know I should’ve finished a long time ago. This will be my top 5 series I need to finish in 2021. I need to finish so many, but these are at the top of the list.

Be sure to fill out the form at the bottom of the post and subscribe to be notified via email when I post. Also, there is a tag at the bottom if you miss any of my Blogmas posts. Let me know how many series you still need to finish in 2021!


Shopaholic Series by Sophie Kinsella – 6 books remaining

This one is probably the most ambitious of this whole list and is the series with the most books I haven't read out of all the series I am currently reading. I finally bought the last few books in the series in the fall, and I am ready to smash through it. I started the Shopaholic series in 2019, and have read 3 books since then. If you do not know, this series is about a girl named Becky who has an addiction to shopping. She is trying to navigate her life while dealing with this addiction. This series follows her over the course of a lot of years, and many different phases in her life. I love it so much!


Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – 3 books remaining

When I read the Shatter Me series, it was a trilogy. A few years later, Mafi added three more books to the pile. In the last year, maybe a bit longer, I have been rereading the first three books, and I am finally ready to get to the second three that have been added on. I have heard a lot of mixed reviews on the final three books, and I am excited to see where I fit in the mix.


Lord of the Rings by J RR Tolkein – 1 book remaining





This is a series that I started in 2019. I think I read both the first books in 2019, if not I read one in 2019, and one in 2020. I would really love to finish this series in 2021, and read the Hobbit, too. I have owned a box set of these books for so many years, and I need to cross them off the list. I do love the audiobooks, I just do not vibe with Tolkein's writing much.








Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

This one was on the list in 2020 and 2019. I own the first two books and have read them. I need to reread them, see if I like them, and then possibly finish this series. I originally read book one back in 2012! I have decided, if I don’t get to these in 2021, I will just unhaul the first two books, and leave it at that. If I don't get to them after nine years, I never will.


Tales of a New World trilogy by P.C Cast - 1 book remaining

I have read 2 out of the 3 books published in this series. I have heard that the author is planning another book, but I don't know when that might be, so I will consider it finished, for now. This series is such an interesting one. Out of all the books I have read by her, this is her best series by far. I love the representation in this book of trauma, and the importance of animals, especially emotional support animals. It also has a healthy YA relationship, which I can't say for one of her previous series called House of Night, or many YA books. She brings an openness to people who are different, and religions that are different. Besides, she is starting a brand new series next year, and I need to be ready to read a new series by closing out the old one.



Business Inquiries: aw.lavender.giraffe@gmail.com


Important Links and Petitions:

Help typhoon victims in The Philippines: https://helptheph.carrd.co


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page