top of page
  • Writer's pictureAllison Wolfe

Tome Topple Round 13 TBR

Hello readers and tome lovers! We are half way through Believathon and I have another readathon post for you. I may have a problem! Today, we are planning out my TBR for round 13 of Tome Topple. Every time I have wanted to do this readathon, I have been too busy to actually complete it. However, I am making room this round. I am a lover of large books and actually prefer them. This one takes place from the 14th to the 27th. I will be linking all the hosts, Twitter page, and annoucement videos at the bottom of this post, if you would like to participate with me. I am only going to plan 3 books for this round. I might add in another, if I manage to get through them, but I don't know what they would be.

If you are not subscribed, make sure to fill out the form below if you would like to be notified via email when I post. As always, comment down below and let me know if you are participating in Tome Topple and what you are reading!


The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

This is one that I have owned for almost a year now. It just meets the mark at 509 pages. I am really excited to jump into it, and be more than half way through a series! This will also help push me a bit further for the Clear Ur Shit readathon, because I do own this book! This one fits seasonally colored, or so I think. The colors say autumn to me! This one also fits the prompt for a tome in a series I haven't read in a while. I think I read Davinci Code last year.


Synopsis: In this stunning follow-up to the global phenomenon The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown demonstrates once again why he is the world's most popular thriller writer. The Lost Symbol is a masterstroke of storytelling - a deadly race through a real-world labyrinth of codes, secrets, and unseen truths...all under the watchful eye of Brown's most terrifying villain to date. Set within the hidden chambers, tunnels, and temples of Washington, DC., The Lost Symbol accelerates through a startling landscape toward an unthinkable finale. As the story opens, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is summoned unexpectedly to deliver an evening lecture in the U.S. Capitol Building. Within minutes of his arrival, however, the night takes a bizarre turn. A disturbing object - artfully encoded with five symbols - is discovered in the Capitol Building. Langdon recognizes the object as an ancient invitation...one meant to usher its recipient into a long-lost world of esoteric wisdom. When Langdon's beloved mentor, Peter Solomon - a prominent Mason and philanthropist - is brutally kidnapped, Langdon realizes his only hope of saving Peter is to accept this mystical invitation and follow wherever it leads him. Langdon is instantly into a clandestine world of Masonic secrets, hidden history, and never-before-seen locations - all of which seem to be dragging him toward a single, inconceivable truth. As the world discovered in The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons, Dan Brown's novels are brilliant tapestries of veiled histories, arcane symbols, and enigmatic codes. In this new novel, he again challenges readers with an intelligent, lightning-paced story that offers surprises at every turn. The Lost Symbol is exactly what Brown's fans have been waiting for...his most thrilling novel yet.


Eragon by Christopher Paolini

This one also just passes the mark at 503 pages. I have owned this book for probably two or three years. My mother-in-law gave my the book, and I have just yet to pick it up. I am going to count this one for reading 1 tome.


Synopsis: When Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself. Overnight his simple life is shattered, and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic, and power. With only an ancient sword and the advice of an old storyteller for guidance, Eragon and the fledgling dragon must navigate the dangerous terrain and dark enemies of an Empire ruled by a king whose evil knows no bounds. Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands.


The Invisible Life of Addie Larue by Victoria Schwab

I still have a two week wait for this book at the library, but I am sure I will get it in time for the end of the readathon. This one comes in at 560 pages. I am so excited to read this one! I have been on the waitlist for quite a while now and it should come in any time. This one will fit the prompt to listen to an audiobook and the most recently aquired.


Synopsis: France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets. Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world. But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.


BONUS: Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle

One of the books I will try my best to get to, if I finish the rest, is my Sherlock Holmes book. I am thinking of trying to get an audiobook of the entire Sherlock Holmes. I recently found out that my bind up only has book 3-6. The edition I have is the picture I am using. I don't know how many there are. I have struggled to finish this book because it is made up of a ton of short stories, and I just am not interested in them. This one would count for the tome that has been on my TBR the longest. I am pretty sure this is the book I own that has been on my TBR the longest in general. I hope I can get to it, but it is the last one on the priority.




Tome Topple Twitter: https://twitter.com/Tome_Topple

Hosts:

Sam (willread4booze) - http://willreadforbooze.com

Gaia - @lalettricesegreta on Instagram

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page